NCAA Baseball News

How to watch No. 1 Tigers midweek vs. New Orleans

How to watch midweek matchup vs. Lamar

The Tigers will take the field at Alex Box Stadium for one more midweek game before the SEC schedule is upon us.

New Orleans (11-5) comes to town on Tuesday night looking to pull off an upset and hand top-ranked LSU (15-1) its first midweek loss of the season before coach Jay Johnson’s team enters conference play against Texas A&M.

The Privateers are led by coach Blake Dean, a former infielder at LSU from 2007-10. He has a 200-175-1 record with UNO, and his team enters this one on a four-game winning streak after sweeping Mississippi Valley State last weekend.

“We’ve had an intense schedule with a lot of games recently, and we’ve been going pretty hard, so I’m glad our players had some time off before we meet an excellent UNO team,” Johnson said in a release. “We’re facing a very good opponent with 11 wins this season and some talented veteran players. Obviously (UNO coach) Blake Dean is well-known here, and he’s done a really nice job there, and he’s a very good coach. I’ve enjoyed getting to know him and talking to him, and we’re looking forward to that challenge on Tuesday night.”

Here’s everything you need to know to follow LSU’s contest, for which first pitch is set for 6:30 p.m. CT.

  • Date: Tuesday, March 14
  • Location: Skip Bertman Field at Alex Box Stadium in Baton Rouge
  • Time: 6:30 p.m. CT
  • TV: SEC Network+ (ESPN+ Subscription Required)
  • Radio: LSU Radio Network
  • App: Watch ESPN (ESPN+ Subscription Required)
  • Live Stream: fuboTV (try it free)

  • LSU: No. 1 in all polls
  • UNO: Unranked

These two schools have, understandably, played quite a few times. LSU currently leads the all-time series 63-37, but the teams split last season’s two meetings. The Tigers took the first one 11-3 before losing 9-4 on the road. Still, LSU has won 12 of the last 15 against the Privateers.

LSU has no new injuries entering the game.

LSU: Jared Jones (6)

UNO: Tristan Moore, Jorge Tejeda (4)

LSU: Dylan Crews, Tommy White (23)

UNO: Tyler Bischke, Mitchell Sanford (18)

LSU: Jordan Thompson (4)

UNO: Tyler Bischke, Mitchell Sanford, Kasten Furr, Tristan Moore, Isaac Williams, Anthony Herron Jr. (1)

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Baseball | LSU Wire…