MiLB AA Baseball News

Sinton, London, Banquete Pack Baseball Honor Squad

Julia Morales to Speak at South Texas Winter Baseball Banquet

December 29, 2023 – Texas League (TL)Corpus Christi Hooks News Release

CORPUS CHRISTI – The Sinton Pirates, London Pirates, and Banquete Bulldogs each placed the maximum of four representatives on the 2024 South Texas Baseball Preseason All-Star Team.

The 30 student athletes from 16 high schools, along with their softball counterparts, will be honored at the 18th South Texas Winter Baseball Banquet, presented by Whataburger. Astros television reporter Julia Morales is featured speaker of the event, scheduled for January 18 at the American Bank Center’s Henry Garrett Ballroom.

The all-star team, divided into 4A-5A and Private-3A classifications, were voted on by area head coaches.

Carroll’s senior catcher Dae Palomo and junior Lucas Tinajero of Ray are the repeat selections on the 4A-5A squad.

Sinton, represented by senior pitcher Aidan Moody, junior first baseman Kash Wood, senior second baseman Marco Gonzales, and senior third baseman Nick Flores, is taking aim at a fourth consecutive trip to the state tournament.

Ray, Rockport-Fulton, and Veterans Memorial each sited two on the large-school team.

Landon Salinas of London, now a three-time winter banquet honoree, headlines the small school all-stars. The Pirates, state runner-up last year after winning the 3A championship in 2022, are also represented by seniors Blayne Lyne and Blake Watters, both repeat selections, as well as senior Henry Sepulveda.

The Banquete crew is comprised of Deitrich Lopez, Manny Flores, Elijah Gonzalez, and Cameron Starry. Lopez was voted on to the preseason all-star team last year.

Goliad senior pitcher Colby Rosenquest and Falfurrias senior outfielder Mark Gonzalez were also recognized by Coastal Bend coaches in advance of the 2023 campaign.

Gonzalez is joined on this year’s squad by his Jersey teammates and Benjamin Benavides and Derek Chavera.

2024 South Texas Preseason High School All-Star Team | 4A-5A Baseball Division


Drew Garcia – King – Sr.

Zakory Garcia – Veterans Memorial – Jr.

Sean Howell – Rockport-Fulton – Jr.

Aidan Moody – Sinton – Sr.


Dae Palomo – Carroll – Sr.

First Base

Kash Wood – Sinton – Jr.

Second Base

Marco Gonzales – Sinton – Sr.

Third Base

Nick Flores – Sinton – Sr.


Roque Serrano – Robstown – Sr.


Tress Vasquez – Calallen – Sr.

Jack Spenst – Ray – Sr.

Xavier Ortega – Victoria East – Sr.

Designated Hitter

Isaiah Elizondo – Rockport-Fulton – Sr.


Damon Hernandez – Veterans Memorial – Sr.

Lucas Tinajero – Ray – Jr.

2024 South Texas…

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at OurSports Central Texas League TL News…