NCAA Baseball News

Teams announced for 2024 DII baseball championship


INDIANAPOLIS — The NCAA Division II Baseball Committee has selected the 56 teams that will participate in the 2024 NCAA Division II Baseball Championship.

The championship provides for eight regional sites hosting three teams and eight regional sites hosting four teams, for a total of 16 regional sites. All regionals are double-elimination tournaments and will be played May 16-19. Regional winners will advance to the best-of-three super-regional competition May 24-25. Super Regional winners will advance to the double-elimination championship finals June 1-8 at the USA Baseball National Training Complex in Cary, North Carolina. The finals will be hosted by the University of Mount Olive and Cary.

Twenty-two conferences will receive automatic qualification into the 2024 championship. Each conference and its automatic qualifier are listed below:

  • California Collegiate Athletic Association – California State University
  • Monterey Bay Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference – Post University
  • Conference Carolinas – University of North Carolina at Pembroke
  • East Coast Conference – Molloy University
  • Great American Conference – University of Arkansas, Monticello
  • Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – Grand Valley State University
  • Great Lakes Valley Conference – Maryville University of Saint Louis
  • Great Midwest Athletic Conference – Trevecca Nazarene University
  • Great Northwest Athletic Conference – Northwest Nazarene University
  • Gulf South Conference – University of West Florida
  • Lone Star Conference – Lubbock Christian University
  • Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association – Missouri Southern State University
  • Mountain East Conference – University of Charleston (West Virginia)
  • Northeast-10 Conference – University of New Haven
  • Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference – Augustana University (South Dakota)
  • Pacific West Conference – Point Loma Nazarene University
  • Peach Belt Conference – Georgia College
  • Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference – West Chester University of Pennsylvania
  • Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference – Colorado Mesa University
  • South Atlantic Conference – Wingate University
  • Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference – Savannah State University
  • Sunshine State…

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at > baseball d2 articles and video…